Close

Welcome

Welcome

Welcome

 
Church Contact



Welcome to Canadian Martyrs
Roman Catholic Parish


              712 - 12th Avenue, Invermere.
                 One block West of the hospital.

   St.Josephs Church is located on the East side of the highway in Radium.

 We welcome you to join and celebrate the Love of God with us.

Weekend Mass Times

Saturday


Sunday



Parish office

712-12th Ave.
Activity Room upstairs in the Church
Phone: 250-342-6167
E-mail: canadianmartyrs@shaw.ca
Website: canadianmartyrs.ca
 

Mailing address

P.O. Box 128
Invermere, BC, Canada
V0A 1K0
 


Parish Priest                    
Father Jojo Augustine, MST

(Missionary Society of St Thomas, the Apostle)
 

Parish Secretary

Linda Snyder
Phone: 250-342-6167
250-688-0168  for EMERGENCIES  

Office Hours:
Tue 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wed 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parish Information


Weekday Mass Schedule:
Date          Time         Place       Intention

Mon. Nov 11   9:00 AM CMC   Special Intention
Tue. Nov 12    9:00 AM CMC   Marlene Scriven RIP
Wed. Nov 13   9:00 AM CMC   Special Intention
Thu. Nov 14   NO MASS
Fri. Nov 15    NO MASS
Sat. Nov 16   5:00 PM CMC   Marlene Scriven RIP
Sun. Nov 17   9:00 AM CMC  Parishioners Intentions
Sun. Nov 17   11:00 AM SJC   Max & Frances Helmer RIP
Sat. Nov 16   5:00 PM CMC     Marlene Scriven RIP
Sun. Nov 17   9:00 AM CMC   Parishioners Intentions
Sun. Nov 17   11:00 AM SJC   Max & Frances Helmer RIP
Mon. Nov 18   9:00 AM CMC   Carter Follett RIP
Tue. Nov 19    9:00 AM CMC   Arlie Marchant RIP
Wed. Nov 20   9:00 AM CMC   Helmer & Sailer Deceased Family Members - RIP
Thu. Nov 21   9:00 AM CMC   Max & Frances Helmer RIP
Fri. Nov 22   9:00 AM CMC   Helmer & Sailer Deceased Family Members - RIP
Sat. Nov 23   5:00 PM CMC   Parishioners Intentions
Sun. Nov 24   9:00 AM CMC   Leo Bukovnik RIP
Sun. Nov 24   11:00 AM SJC   Helmer & Sailer Deceased Family Members - RIP

Special Events and Dates:
 

Nov 17 The Third World Day of the Poor
Sunday November 17th has been designated the Third World Day of the Poor by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops Episcopal Commission for Justice and Peace.

Nov 18 Liturgy Committee Meeting
Our next Parish Pastoral Council Meeting is on Monday November 18th at 3:00PM in Invermere.

Nov 19 Parish Pastoral Council Meeting
Our next Parish Pastoral Council Meeting is on Tuesday November 19 at 7:00PM in Invermere.

 

Psalm for the Week.

To be near God is my happiness, to place my hope in God the Lord.
         Psalm 72:28